What If I Am Wrong?

It’s getting close to the time I must have another blood glucose test and it marks the end of my 3-month trial of a LCHF diet. So, what if I am wrong?

Well, I have had three months of eating fatty food and very little carb, the benefits I have noticed include my weight loss, not a huge loss (but then I still probably eat too much if you think of food as calories) but I have also gone down a dress size in clothing. I am a UK size 20 now and at my biggest I was a 26/28! My hair is healthier, and I think it is less grey than it was, though this might be a figment of my imagination. My skin also appears healthier. I do sleep longer given the chance, I am not sure if that is a good thing but my theory is that my body now has the building blocks to do some repair work so needs me to sleep. Water retention in my legs has almost all gone, and my knees are less creaky.

However, this does not mean that my blood glucose is better controlled and that is the object of the exercise.. so what will I do if I am wrong?

What are the possible scenarios…

1. Blood glucose flat-lined at a nice healthy or at least much healthier than previously level.

2. Blood glucose slightly improved.

3. Blood glucose stayed the same, no improvement or deterioration.

4. Blood glucose level is higher, showing a marked deterioration in my condition.

I guess if it’s a 4.. then I change back to the recommended diet.

1, 2 or 3 and I stay LCHF, and see what the results are in June.

Found a good talk on sugar today. Its 90 minutes long so you need to make time to watch it but you wont regret doing so.

Sugar, the bitter truth

 

Leave a Reply

