Blood Glucose Meter

I finally got a meter back in February, and it has taken me this long to pluck up the courage to use it, who’d have thought a big girl like me could be so worried about a little needle prick!

Anyway, my results for the past 24 hours are:

Pre dinner yesterday 5.1
2 hours after dinner 7.3 (Naughty me had a couple of slices of cheese on wholemeal toast)

Pre breakfast today 5.1
2 hours after brekkies 5.8 (Yogurt, cream and mixed nuts)

Pre lunch 4.9
2 hours after lunch 5.5 (Salad leaves, slice of ham, chunk of cheese and full fat coleslaw)

Pre dinner tonight 4.8
2.5 hours after dinner 4.5 (Home made chilli/garlic burgers with cheese, I pity the girl I have to work with tomorrow! Garlic!)

 

Leave a Reply

