Where Am I Now?

Sometimes it feels like there isn’t much happening, or that it is happening so slow that it’s hardly worth the effort.. and then a small thing can happen which makes it all worthwhile again!

As you know I am following a LCHF diet/lifestyle in an effort to control my blood sugar and therefore my diabetes. I have made no bones of the fact that if a little weight comes off too then I will be more than happy to wave it goodbye!

This weekend I got on the scales and I am about 3lbs (I say about because my feet on the scales are a long way from my eyes and like any post 40, my eyes aren’t as good as they once were).. as I was saying, I am about 3lbs under 16 stone! It’s been 20 years since I was last under 16 stone!

Also, every day at work someone will comment on how much weight I have lost.. which of course, makes me feel even more fabulous! I have even been told that I look younger and healthier – and to be fair, who doesn’t want to hear that!

I feel fantastic.

And sometimes I just can’t believe how good it feels.

Although it hasn’t all been down to low-carbing, as I lost a couple of stone after the break up of my relationship, I have now lost over 4 stone, gone from a size 26 to a size 18 and kept my blood sugar down almost in the non-diabetic range.

Life is good.

 

Leave a Reply

